Board of directors

The Council was established to improve management efficiency, consolidate the management process of Chisinau International Airport, and oversee the implementation of investment concession obligations.

The administrative Council is a Supervisory Authority that coordinates the activities of the Executive Authority and represents the interests of the founders.

The administrative Board of Avia Invest SRL includes: Peter Jardan, Director of Avia Invest, Tatyana Semenova, member of the Board of Directors of Khabarovsk airport, Yaroslav Ashirov, member of the Board of Directors of Khabarovsk airport, Boris Salov, adviser to the General Director of Avia Invest, Mikhail Fedorov, representative of the founders. The Council also includes representatives of the largest participants in the operations of Chisinau International Airport, such as Arkady Ciochina, General Director of AEROPORT Handling JSC, and Ilan Shor, General Director of Dufremol, a company that is the largest tenant in the MAC and provides 60% of the airport's non-aviation revenue.

On August 31, 2013, Avia Invest SRL received a concession for Chisinau international Airport for a period of 49 years, committing to invest 244.2 million euros in the development of the airport's infrastructure. Since may 2014, ahead of schedule, the development of the first stage of investment in the amount of 45.1 million euros was started. This stage involves the construction of a multi-level Parking lot (started in June this year), the development of the airport infrastructure, the reconstruction of the terminal (which is already in the design process), the modernization of the runway, and more.